Great Kiwi Beer Festival

I had a fun day out today at the Great Kiwi Beer Festival, lots of people, lots of beer, food and good music. I took my camera but only my 50mm lens as I was biking. I enjoyed the music which started with Amiria Grenell who had the difficult job of starting off the show not long after the gates opened.

 

 

Next up was Jon Toogood (Shihad) who I have seen before and was again great entertainment getting the crowd singing along. He did have some guitar problems breaking about 5 strings during his set and was pretty brave performing songs by Metallica and AC/DC on acoustic guitar.

 

 

The last act I saw was the fabulous Hollie Smith mainly doing songs from her new album Water or Gold which came out yesterday – good timing. She has a great voice and had the crowd up and dancing by the end.

 

 

 

If you have a chance to see these bands go for it – or pick up some of their music!

Leave a Reply

