Making the Best Of It

I went for a walk in the mountains this morning (called a tramp here in New Zealand), needless to say I took my camera. The weather however was lovely, pleasantly warm, blue skies, perfect for a walk and awful for photographs! I took a few snapshots just since I was there but struggled to make anything useful out of them, a bit of work with textures and monochrome however did help I think. At the very least I got some more Photoshop practice 🙂

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

4 thoughts on “Making the Best Of It

    • I was up at Foggy Peak (Porters Pass) – I usually use Silver Efex Pro for my B&W but sometimes I use Lightroom or DxO File Effects which I really like too. Still a little snow around 🙂

Leave a Reply

