Hot Then Cold

We had another classic weather change today, the first half of the day was very warm with a strong NorWest wind blowing hot air over the city. Temperatures were high 20s, I suspect one or two places probably made 30C – and then the wind turned southerly and the temperature dropped 15 degrees or so and the storm clouds rolled in. We have had a few of these changes recently, and knowing what was happening I wandered out with my camera to see what I could see.

I headed for New Brighton first and saw lots of people on the beach playing, surfing and fishing.

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Then I headed up onto the Port Hills to watch the weather arrive, I also discovered that my camera has a build in time-lapse feature which I really should have known but didn’t, so I gave it a very quick go!

 Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

4 thoughts on “Hot Then Cold

  1. Oooh that BW of the clouds is awesome, I learned quite quickly that cloudy and less fine weather days are so much better for BW. That first shot of the end of the pier with that one cloud in the middle of the sky is a great capture, that should be printed and framed in some swanky office in town 🙂

Leave a Reply

