Processing Options – DxO FilmPack

I recently downloaded DxO Optics Pro 9 to see how it compared as a RAW processor with Lightroom and Aperture, they also make a couple of other interesting products and I have been playing with the DxO FilmPack as well. It provides excellent reproductions of a wide variety of film looks and plenty of control to tweak them as well. I went back to some shots I took a few months ago to see how they would work out. I liked the polaroid touch and some of the B&W options as well.

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

2 thoughts on “Processing Options – DxO FilmPack

  1. I’ve tried a few of the film software products but not this one. I’ll have a look. Some are very good but I tried one suite and I’d swear every one looked the same, whatever film I chose. An increasing number of folks I know are shooting real film again and processing at home. The top monochrome image is very appealing.

Leave a Reply

