Intentional Camera Movement

While the weather on Saturday was great for tramping it wasn’t ideal for photography (and my time of day was wrong too). I made some perfectly good snapshots of the scene but it was only in the forest that I really felt inspired by what I was seeing. One thing I enjoy playing with (often on a beach) is intentional camera movement, not to everyone’s taste but I like it as a means or expression. Sideways, up and down, round and round or a mixture of all!

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

4 thoughts on “Intentional Camera Movement

  1. These are great, love the circular one, it has great depth to it. I am just posting my Take 12 for this month of May and because of time constraints decided to take 12 shots of the one tree and incorporate camera movement into some of these, so it was interesting to see your post.

Leave a Reply

