Castle Hill in Monochrome!

Firstly I would like to say thank you to Leanne Cole for featuring my photography on her blog today, the feedback has been overwhelming and positive. I do feel a certain apprehension at having to maintain the standard now of course! I am always happy to get feedback on my images both positive an constructive criticism, I keep taking images and trying to get better both technically and in the more elusive creative and emotional aspects.

For today I have a few images from my trip to Castle Hill on Sunday, yesterday I posted colour images but I always enjoy monochrome as well and thought these would make an interesting contrast. The shapes and textures of the rocks are fascinating and I keep going back to try and get an image that I feel really captures a sense of the place – still trying! I have used a mixture of styles just for fun.

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

9 thoughts on “Castle Hill in Monochrome!

  1. Hello, I found your blog through Leanne. I truly enjoy it. Every picture I saw, the first word came out of my mouth was “WOW”! Your pictures inspire me. Thanks.

  2. Superb images that work really well in monochrome. I started following you today after seeing your work on Leanne’s blog. Leanne did an introduction on me a few weeks ago…:0).

  3. Ah, a fellow New Zealander. I live in Hastings in the North Island. I must say I am totally impressed with your photos, showcasing our wonderful land. It is so diverse and the light is so different from around the world. I look forward to seeing more of your work. 😀

  4. I loved the coloured shots of this place but these B&W are much more graphic and really bring out the lines and shapes, you may have caused me to go and look at some of my images to see what they look like in B&W. Great post.

Leave a Reply

