Motatapu 2014

I have been away for a few days taking part in this years Motatapu off road sporting event. Off road marathons, adventure runs, triathlon and mountain bike race. Great fun and a great event. I went last year as a supporter but this year I  did the shortest option, a 15km mountain run, we started at about 400m and the highest point was at over 1000m so lots of climb. I thoroughly enjoyed it and managed  respectable time despite stopping to take photos on the course – I didn’t take my SLR! The terrain and river crossings would have been a bit risky even if I had had the energy to carry it.

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

After finishing I took some images of other participants, which was also fun! These images are from the mountain bike to run transition in the off road triathlon.

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Leave a Reply

