Little River to Akaroa

A holiday today and sunshine – something we have been short of over Christmas. A friend and I took a cycle from Little River to Akaroa carrying my new Canon G15 to see what I could see. A great cycle, about 72km in total, around 2900m climbing and about the same going down very fast. I am still struggling to work with the G15, I treat it too much like my DSLR and that won’t work, but as with the DSLR practise will make perfect or at least better.

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

Photo & Video Sharing by SmugMug

The Pahutikawa trees were in bloom, often called Christmas Trees here as they bloom around Christmas.

Leave a Reply

